Skip to content

The big 4-0

January 18, 2008
tags:

I turn 40 today.

Not real sure how I feel about that yet. On one hand, it’s just a number. On the other hand, it’s 40. I’ve heard that men tend to have the most problem accepting their 40th birthday, more so than any other. Personally, I think it beats the alternative.

Got a pretty big day planned today. I’ve got Spanish class from 11-noon, then my mother-in-law (Peggy) is taking my sister-in-law (Denise) and me to lunch at the Chesapeake. Denise’s birthday was Monday. She’s only 38. Then, we’re going to Alexander’s for dinner with my family. Holy crapski, Batman, I love to eat. Alexander’s SO friggin’ rocks. I get the marinated sirloin every time. Yums!

Anyway, that’s the big 4-0 for me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2008 10:00 am

    Fun with word transposition: “I get the sirloin marinated every time.” Heh.

    Hey, that Johann guy also turns 40 today. What a coincidence!

  2. Johann permalink
    January 18, 2008 2:54 pm

    LOL I’ve had my loins marinated lots of times. Well, okay, at least twice.

    And that “other” Johann guy is a frickin’ hack. I’ve read his stuff- he sucks.

Something to say?

