Skip to content

She won’t have the gall

March 3, 2009

I’m sitting here in the surgical waiting room at Memorial Medical Center.  Dawn has just gone in for surgery, and I have been sent to while away the time until they’re finished.

I used to work at St. John’s here in town- personally, I feel they’re a far better medical institution, but that whole thing is the Springfield-specific version of Coke vs. Pepsi, or even Cubs vs. Cardinals.  You are required to love one and hate the other; you’re not allowed to have positive feelings toward both.

Anyway, even though it sucks trying to find one’s way around MMC, inside or out, they have been pretty decent so far.  I really like Dawn’s surgeon, and the fact that Dawn is his wife’s pharmacist kinda helps keep one in check with the other.

So I just thought that since I haven’t written much here lately, I’d check in from MMC.  It’s not that I haven’t wanted to post, it’s just that things have been fairly uneventful- relatively speaking- and for that which did happen, I didn’t get it posted quickly enough for it not to have lost its thunder, so to speak.  Not that this post is all that exciting, but at least I’ve finally posted something this winter, right?!  Besides, between this surgery and the m!@#*^!!!@ing flooring project we’ve got coming up, it’s about to get crazy in the next couple weeks.

Just for the record, Dawn’s fine- she’s merely getting her gall bladder removed (hence the wacky post title), and she’ll likely be home this evening.

Wonder if I can get on the Facebooks at all while I’m on MMC’s interwebs nickel.

No comments yet

Something to say?

