Skip to content

Cooties

January 14, 2010

Just got back from the doctor.  Ian’s got strep throat.  Yay.

Adam is viewing Ian’s being home from school as a play day, and is all kinds of pissed off that Ian’s upstairs asleep.  Should be fun times here today.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Marjorie permalink
    January 14, 2010 7:05 pm

    Poor Ian! Is he very uncomfortable? Tell him I said I hope he gets better really soon.

  2. January 14, 2010 9:55 pm

    He was out of it all day. He slept for about 2 hours this afternoon. He was SO out of it that he didn’t even feel like going to dinner with the Kings and Beaumans at Mario’s for Denise’s and my birthdays.

    Aaaaand, if that wasn’t enough, I also had to take Adam to the doctor this afternoon to get some sort of something or other on his thumb lanced. He was very good while the doctor was lancing it. He kept whispering, “Ow! Ow! Ow!” but never pulled away or cried or anything. When Dawn lanced my boil in my armpit a while back I screamed like a bitch. But then, I also think she took a tad too much pleasure in doing so.

    But I digress…

    Anyway, they’re going to culture the goop they got out of his… boil, blister, whatever the hell it was, and let us know what HE’S dealing with.

    So, today was a complete waste. I got nothing accomplished save emptying the dishwasher, but I’m exhausted. But I will tell Ian that Grandma says. “get well”.

Something to say?

